As of version 6.4.16, Strawberry comes with a new quota system that gives Administrators a more accurate overview of the actual storage space consumption of each Strawberry-managed team. Compared to the previous quota system, a single project can no longer count towards the quotas of multiple teams but can now count towards a single team only. While a project can still be assigned to multiple teams, only one of these teams can be responsible for the storage size of that project from a quota point of view.
- This feature is available since Strawberry 6.4.16
- Admin Panel: How to assign projects to a team’s quota
When updating to Strawberry 6.4.16 or a newer version, what will happen to existing team quotas?
Any quotas that have already been assigned to teams will remain in place, meaning that if a team had a 1000 GB quota before the update, it will have the same quota after the update. Since the update changes the way in which quota consumption is calculated, all teams will initially show a quota consumption of
0 GB until projects are assigned to their quotas.
Can non-Admin users also assign projects to team quotas?
When users have the role capability
Can assign projects to quota teams enabled in their user role, they can assign quotas during project creation and can assign or change quotas for existing projects.
What will happen when a team steps over its quota limit?
When a team has exceeded its quota, every member of that team as well as every Administrator will see a big red warning banner every time they log in. The banner will disappear once the team’s quota consumption is in normal parameters.
Need more help with this?
Visit the Projective Support Websites