Strawberry distinguishes between 2 basic kinds of user accounts:
- PAM & Gallery Users
- Share Users
About PAM & Gallery Users
PAM & Gallery users are considered standard user accounts. These accounts include things like a first name, last name, password and can be freely assigned to projects and/or Galleries. Standard users can have any role assigned to them, except for the
About Share Users
Share Users are automatically created when an asset gets shared via email. Authentification for these user accounts is solely token-based, meaning that these users cannot have custom usernames and passwords. Share users cannot be assigned to projects and/or Galleries but are bound to individual assets only. By default, share user accounts get automatically deleted when they haven’t been active for more than 60 days.
Need more help with this?
Visit the Projective Support Websites