This feature allows Administrators to delete one or multiple projects permanently. When deleting a project, its project files, media files, as well as proxy files and database entries will be deleted permanently.
- Log into the Administration panel and click on the “PRojects” tab
- Expand the “Manage Online Projects” bar
- Select the project(s) that you want to delete and press the “Delete” button below the project list
- Confirm the warning message to permanently delete the project(s)
What happens when a project is being deleted?
- First, the project will be hard-linked to a Strawberry-managed trash folder. Within that trash folder, a subfolder is created with the time of the deletion, e.g. trash/project_trash_test/2022.01.12_13.56.55. Files in the trash folder will be permanently purged after a customizable time period.
- Then all files from the project files will be removed from projects/projects, media_1/media, etc.
- Lastly, All Strawberry-managed Snapshots of the project will be removed.
Need more help with this?
Visit the Projective Support Websites