Introduction

The system distinguishes between 2 basic kinds of user accounts:

  • PAM & Gallery Users
  • Share Users

About PAM & Gallery Users

PAM and Gallery users are considered standard user accounts. These accounts include a first name, last name, and password and can be freely assigned to projects and/or Galleries. Standard users can have any role assigned except for the SHARE role.

About Share Users

Share Users are automatically created when an asset gets shared via email. Authentification for these user accounts is solely token-based, meaning that these users cannot have custom usernames and passwords. Share users cannot be assigned to projects and/or Galleries but are bound to individual assets only. By default, share user accounts get automatically deleted when they haven’t been active for more than 60 days.

Feedback

Was this helpful?

Yes No
You indicated this topic was not helpful to you ...
Could you please leave a comment telling us why? Thank you!
Thanks for your feedback.

Post your comment on this topic.

Post Comment