The below event types apply to media assets only.

  • Description Changes
    • You will receive a notification when another user changes the description of an asset to which you are subscribed.
    • You will not receive a notification when you have changed the description yourself.
  • Annotations, Replies & Completions
    • You will receive a notification when another user annotates on, replies to or completes an annotation of an asset to which you are subscribed.
    • You will not receive a notification when you have performed those changes yourself.
  • Custom Metadata Changes
    • You will receive a notification when another user changes the custom metadata of an asset to which you are subscribed.
    • You will not receive a notification when you have changed the custom metadata yourself.
  • Retrieval Success
    • You will receive a notification when an asset that you are subscribed to has been successfully retrieved from the archive.
    • You will receive this notification, regardless of whether you or another user have initiated the archive retrieval process in the first place.
  • Retrieval Failure
    • You will receive a notification when an asset that you are subscribed to has failed to retrieve from the archive.
    • You will receive this notification, regardless of whether you or another user have initiated the archive retrieval process in the first place.
    • The reason for the retrieval failure will be shown to you when you click on the “Show More” button inside the notification.
  • Asset Copy-to Success
    • You will receive a notification when an asset that you are subscribed to has been successfully copied to a target location.
    • You will receive this notification, regardless of whether you or another user have initiated the copy-to process in the first place.
  • Asset Copy-to Failure
    • You will receive a notification when an asset that you are subscribed to has failed to copy over to the target location.
    • You will receive this notification, regardless of whether you or another user have initiated the copy-to process in the first place.
    • The reason for the copy-to failure will be shown to you when you click on the “Show More” button inside the notification.
  • Folder Copy-to Success
    • You will receive a notification when a folder has been successfully copied to a target location.
    • Only the person who initiated the copy-to process for a folder will receive this notification.
  • Asset Copy-to Failure
    • You will receive a notification when a folder has failed to copy over to the target location.
    • Because it is not possible to subscribe to folders, only the person who initiated the copy-to process for a folder will receive this notification.
    • The reason for the copy-to failure will be shown to you when you click on the “Show More” button inside the notification.
  • Successful re-encodes
    • This notification type is related to proxy-encoding statuses only.
    • You will receive a notification when an asset that you are subscribed to has been successfully re-encoded.
    • You will receive this notification, regardless of whether you or another user have initiated the re-encoding process in the first place.
  • Retrieval Failure
    • This notification type is related to proxy-encoding statuses only.
    • You will receive a notification when an asset that you are subscribed to has failed to re-encode.
    • You will receive this notification, regardless of whether you or another user have initiated the re-encoding process in the first place.
    • The reason for the re-encoding failure will be shown to you when you click on the “Show More” button inside the notification.
  • Deletion
    • This notification type will only be triggered when an asset has been deleted via the Strawberry user interface. It will not apply when an asset gets directly deleted on the shared storage without Strawberry involved.
    • You will receive a notification when a user deletes an asset to which you are subscribed.
    • You will not receive a notification if you have deleted the asset yourself.
Last modified: 2019/02/12

Need more help with this?
Visit the Projective Support Websites

Thanks for your feedback.