Auto-Subscriptions

1. Login to Strawberry and click on the “settings” icon

2. Click on the “Notifications” tab

3. Select either the “Project Notifications” tab to change auto-subscription settings for projects or on the “Asset Notifications” tab to change auto-subscription settings for assets.

4. In the “Auto-Subscribe” field select for which events you want to be automatically subscribed to a project or asset. We strongly recommend to keep auto-subscription for archive and copy related events enabled, as this will ensure that you will receive related success and failure notifications.

Auto-Unsubscriptions

1. Login to Strawberry and click on the “settings” icon

2. Click on the “Notifications” tab

3. Select either the “Project Notifications” tab to change auto-subscription settings for projects or on the “Asset Notifications” tab to change auto-subscription settings for assets.

4. In the “Auto-Unsubscribe” field, select after how many days you want to be unsubscribed from an item automatically. Auto-Unsubscribing is interaction based, meaning that you will be auto-unsubscribed if you haven’t interacted with an item for a defined period of time. Interactions include all events that are listed in the “auto-subscription” list.

Auto-Unsubscribe Examples for Projects

  • If auto-unsubscribe for projects is set to 30 days, then you will be unsubscribed from a project when you haven’t…
    • opened it for 30 days
    • used it as a subproject for 30 days
    • changed its description for 30 days
    • changed it status for 30 days
    • changed its custom metadata for 30 days
    • archived it for 30 days
    • retrieved it from the archive for 30 days
    • copied it using “copy-to” for 30 days
    • frozen it for 30 days
    • melted it for 30 days

Auto-Unsubscribe Examples for Media Assets

  • If auto-unsubscribe for assets is set to 30 days, then you will be unsubscribed from an asset when you haven’t…
    • changed its description for 30 days
    • added or changed an annotation (marker) for 30 days
    • changed its custom metadata for 30 days
    • shared it via email for 30 days
    • retrieved it from the archive for 30 days
    • copied it using “copy-to” for 30 days
    • re-encode it for 30 days
Last modified: 2019/02/12

Need more help with this?
Visit the Projective Support Websites

Thanks for your feedback.